Department of Computer Science

AMU Appoints New Chairpersons For Departments Of Museology And Computer Science

  • Posted on: 14 March 2017
  • By: asif.mulla

 In fresh appointments, the Aligarh Muslim University has appointed Professor Jamshed Siddiqui as Chairperson, Department of Computer Sciences, Faculty of Science while Professor Abdulraheem K has been appointed as Chairperson, Department of Museology, Faculty of Life Sciences for a period of three years.

Group Name: 

AMU Gets New Proctor

  • Posted on: 26 April 2013
  • By: Tarique Khan

The Vice Chancellor of Aligarh Muslim University, Lt. Gen (Retd.) Zameer Uddin Shah has appointed Dr. Jamshed Siddiqui, Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science as Proctor of the University in addition to his own duties for a period of two years or till further orders, whichever is earlier, with immediate effect.

Dr. Jamshed Siddiqui holds a Master in Computer Science and obtained the degree of PhD in Information Systems from Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee.