Law Society Inaugurated and Moot Court Held At Malappuram Centre

  • Posted on: 10 October 2017
  • By: asif.mulla
Guests and Students Present During The Inaugural Session Of Moot Court Competition

Prof Abdur Rasheed K M (Director, Aligarh Muslim University—AMU, Malappuram Centre) inaugurated the Law Society for 2017-18 Session and the Intra Departmental Moot Court Competition at the university’s Malappuram Centre.

 Team of Abu Baker, Aseer Jamal and Swecha Rana won the Moot Court competition, while the team of Ali Muzaffar, Khalid Faizan and Shah Momin stood second. Swecha Rana won the Best Memorial-Award. Ali Muzaffar was conferred with the Best Student-Advocate-Award and Shah Momin bagged the Best Researcher-Award. At least 22 student teams participated in the Moot Court.

Adv.T P Abu (Former Assistant Public Prosecutor, Manjeri) and Adv. M Hassan (Perinthalmanna Court) were the judges.

Welcoming the guests and students, Mr Shahnawaz Ahmed Malik (Teacher In-charge, Law Society) talked about the history and establishment of Law Society at the Malappuram Centre. Dr Faisal K P (Co-ordinator, Department of Law) in the presidential address appreciated the efforts of Law Society.

M Shadab and Mariyam Khan have been selected as vice president and secretary of Law Society respectively. Syed Nishat Fatima and Shahbaz Ali have been selected as joint secretaries. Ranna K T and Ali Muzaffar were appointed as Media and Publication secretaries, while Devesh Kumar Chauvia was appointed as organizing secretary. These students were selected for Law Society posts after interviews by teachers.  

Dr Raghul Raghwan and Dr Mohd Azmat Ali coordinated the Inaugural and Moot Court Competition programmes. Sayed Nishat Fatima proposed the vote of thanks.

Share this