Results Of All India Essay Writing Competition Announced

  • Posted on: 9 October 2016
  • By: asif.mulla
Results Of All India Essay Writing Competition Announced

The Aligarh Muslim University has announced results of the ‘All India Essay Writing Competition’ organized to mark the 199th birth anniversary of its founder, Sir Syed Ahmad Khan. The Topic of the essay was “To fulfill Sir Syed’s dream of making AMU ‘The Oxford of the East’, what steps should AMU take to climb to the top spot in University rankings?”.

With a cash prize of Rs 25,000, Hannah Bickan, a Phd scholar at the Centre of Arabic and African Studies, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi bagged the first prize while Abdul Sabur Kidwai, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh won second place with a cash prize of Rs 15,000. Raj Vardhan Tiwari, Chanakya National Law University, Patna, Bihar has emerged third with a prize of Rs 10,000.

Cash prizes worth Rs 5,000 have further been given to State toppers from colleges and universities all over the country. The winners under this category include Anukampa, University Institute of Legal Studies, Panjab University, Chandigarh, Muhammad Ashraf Thachara Padikkal, Intensive Program in Contemporary Islamic Thought and Classical Islamicstudies, Madeenathunnoor College of Islamic Science, Markaz Garden, Poonoor, Kerala, Kshitij Singh, Rajeev Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalya, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, Shekhar Mishra, P.V. Narsimharao Telangana Veterinary University, Hyderabad, Telangana, Shaikh Sadab Alam Gulab, Dr Ambedkar College of Law, Mumbai, Maharashtra, Tanniru Mrudula, Jagarlamudi Kuppuswamy Choudhary College, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, Sandeep Kumar Pathak, School of Open Learning, University of Delhi, New Delhi, Mahammed Jainul Jawed Quadri, CV Raman College of Engineering, Bhubaneswar, Orissa, Usha Rani S, Saveetha University, Thandalam, Tamil Nadu, Muneer GVK, Azim Premji University, Bengaluru, Karnataka, Komal Sharma, Vallabh Govt College, Mandi, Himachal Pradesh, Neeraj Kumar, Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad, Jharkhand, Shubham Gupta, Dogra Law College, Bassi Kalan, Jammu And Kashmir, Md Saddam Hussain, LMS Law College, Imphal, Manipur, Desula Uma Maheswara Rao, National Institute of Technology, Silchar, Assam, Arun Kumar Teli, Arya College of Engineering and Information Technology, Jaipur, Rajasthan, Mansi Gupta, Bhagat Phool Singh Mahila Vishwavidyalaya, Sonepat, Haryana, Saumya Shrivastava, SS College, Jehanabad, Bihar and Shaikh Mohammed Anas Mohammed Ilyas, Brahmachari Wadi Trust, Institute of Business Administration, Ahmedabad, Gujarat. Faiyaz Ahmad, Jyoti Bhaskar and Anam Fatima of Aligarh Muslim University have shared the state topper prize representing the UP state.

Top three winners will be awarded prizes on 17th October at the Sir Syed Day Commemorative Meeting by the chief guest. A cheque for the prize money along with certificates will be sent to all state toppers at their respective addresses.

Share this